Substitution function

Find and share HowTos to various installations / configurations!
Search

Post Reply
4 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
Nikolay
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 5:10 am

Substitution function

Post by Nikolay » Fri Jun 26, 2020 9:42 am

Dear colleagues.
There is a function “substitution”, if the signal should not be registered in the system, it needs to set a certain fixed value and not process it in the system. We made this function like this: for a certain signal, we remove the Active property in para. But our signal processing is implemented in such a way that incoming signals are still trying to write to para (but due to Active = False this is impossible), which leads to a huge number of warnings in the log. How to implement this function?

mkerk
Posts: 66
Joined: Wed Oct 20, 2010 10:25 am

Re: Substitution function

Post by mkerk » Fri Jun 26, 2020 11:56 am

I think you are looking for the config _default (Default value) .
this is chapter "Module PARA --> Data point configs --> _default" in the WinCC OA documentation

User avatar
Nikolay
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 5:10 am

Re: Substitution function

Post by Nikolay » Tue Jul 07, 2020 5:46 am

The config _default seems right to us, but there is a problem that this signal when signal in alarm state (for example, state _060 alert) it still appears in standart AES table. Is there a special filter for this, so default signals won't appear there?

User avatar
leoknipp
Posts: 2278
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:28 pm

Re: Substitution function

Post by leoknipp » Tue Jul 14, 2020 3:11 pm

If the default value is a value outside of the alert ranges (in the good range) then no alert will appear when the default value is set.
There is no filtering possibility in the AEScreen the filter alerts generated out of default values.

Best Regards
Leopold Knipp
Senior Support Specialist

Post Reply
4 posts • Page 1 of 1