pmon.ctl Error

Discussions about product bugs & problems!
Note: This is no replacement for the Official ETM Support!
Search

Post Reply
5 posts • Page 1 of 1
imhht1311
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 12:05 am

pmon.ctl Error

Post by imhht1311 » Thu Mar 19, 2020 1:12 am

Hello!

- WinCC OA version : 3.14 Patch 15

If a script fails to read data from the database(Oracle), I used the pmonKillManager function in pmon.ctl to make the script end.
1.JPG
1.JPG (11.43 KiB) Viewed 280 times
By the way, error message was output in log window.

I didn't modify anything in pmon.ctl and I don't know what caused this error.

Please help me.
Attachments
2.JPG

tobias_raab
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 2:30 pm

Re: pmon.ctl Error

Post by tobias_raab » Thu Mar 19, 2020 7:03 am

Hey,

that's quite an old bug but still not fixed. I ended up adding those variables as globals in the pmon.ctl.

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=5243&p=961215#p956106

Best regards,
Tobias

imhht1311
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 12:05 am

Re: pmon.ctl Error

Post by imhht1311 » Thu Mar 19, 2020 7:22 am

Thanks Tobias.
I'll follow your advice.

gschijndel
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 2:12 pm

Re: pmon.ctl Error

Post by gschijndel » Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:54 am

To stop you own script you could use the 'exit' function instead.
To stop another script you could use the DPE '_Managers(_2).Exit' instead as explained in the topic: How to start and stop managers from ctrl-script

imhht1311
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2020 12:05 am

Re: pmon.ctl Error

Post by imhht1311 » Fri Mar 27, 2020 5:32 am

Thanks gschijndel.
That was a very helpful answer.

Post Reply
5 posts • Page 1 of 1