Table Hover

Find and share HowTos to various installations / configurations!
Search

Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1
jjang@gtd.eu
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:55 am

Table Hover

Post by jjang@gtd.eu » Tue Feb 04, 2020 3:57 pm

Hello,

How can I make the hover in a table? I mean, I want to make the hover for all the horitzontal and vertical cells from the cell selected.

I know that it can configure the hover for the selectioned cell, but only the selected cell.

I tried to color the cell one by one but it makes to slow down the runtime... so It will be good to know if there is a hover option that makes + (cross).

I will attach an image to help the understanding.

Thank you so much,

Junho Jang
Attachments
WinCC OA Table Hover.JPG

User avatar
leoknipp
Posts: 2278
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:28 pm

Re: Table Hover

Post by leoknipp » Wed Feb 05, 2020 9:27 am

I didn't find an option to make hovering for the complete line and column.
It looks like there is no option to fulfill this requirement.

Best Regards
Leopold Knipp
Senior Support Specialist

jjang@gtd.eu
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:55 am

Re: Table Hover

Post by jjang@gtd.eu » Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:51 pm

Thank you for your quick answer!

But I have a dubt about what you said because I found the next text (Attatched Image) on online help of WinCC OA 3.16.

It says that there is a hover option for row and column :shock: but I don't know how it works....
Attachments
Table_Help_Hover.png

jjang@gtd.eu
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:55 am

Re: Table Hover

Post by jjang@gtd.eu » Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:57 pm

My collegue is trying to modify the stylesheet.css of the project and he adds the following statements:
----------------------------------------------------------
Cell Hover:

QTableView[type = "AGC"] ::item:hover{
background: green;
}

Row Hover:

QTableView[type = "AGC"] ::tr:hover{
background: green;
}
-------------------------------------------------------------
And he reached to make a hover of a cell and of a row. But no row+column.

Do you know what option should we write in the stylesheet?

Thank you so much ;)

Junho Jang

jjang@gtd.eu
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:55 am

Re: Table Hover

Post by jjang@gtd.eu » Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:58 pm

wow.... : : tr : instead of ::tr:

It automatically changes to the Turkish flag...

dvribeira
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2019 10:53 am

Re: Table Hover

Post by dvribeira » Wed Feb 05, 2020 3:15 pm

jjang@gtd.eu wrote:
Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:51 pm
Thank you for your quick answer!

But I have a dubt about what you said because I found the next text (Attatched Image) on online help of WinCC OA 3.16.

It says that there is a hover option for row and column :shock: but I don't know how it works....
It refers to the "selectByClick" table property. Have a look at the documentation. The problem is that it only supports either of the following:
- no selection
- selecting full lines
- selecting full columns
- selecting single cells

As you can see there is no option for selecting both a full line and a full column, and think that's what Leopold meant.

Cheers,
Daniel

MarkusDaxer
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 1:53 pm

Re: Table Hover

Post by MarkusDaxer » Mon Jul 06, 2020 1:46 pm

jjang@gtd.eu wrote:
Wed Feb 05, 2020 1:57 pm
My collegue is trying to modify the stylesheet.css of the project and he adds the following statements:
----------------------------------------------------------
Cell Hover:

QTableView[type = "AGC"] ::item:hover{
background: green;
}

Row Hover:

QTableView[type = "AGC"] ::tr:hover{
background: green;
}
-------------------------------------------------------------
And he reached to make a hover of a cell and of a row. But no row+column.

Do you know what option should we write in the stylesheet?

Thank you so much ;)

Junho Jang


Hello,

i tried to use Stylesheets to import those 2 hover functions.

"Cell Hover" works fine, but somehow "Row Hover" wont't work for me.

Is there anything speciel i have to take into account for it?

Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1