Add a new executable to Wincc Project

Find and share HowTos to various installations / configurations!
Search

Post Reply
6 posts • Page 1 of 1
ange.ogawin
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:51 am

Add a new executable to Wincc Project

Post by ange.ogawin » Mon Apr 15, 2019 3:48 pm

Hi,
I have the following message that appears when i want to create an instance of a personal driver(not the ones
of Wincc).
I added the .exe in the bin directory of DemoApplication and wanted to load my new driver through the console.
Any idea of what could be the issue?

PS: I am able to add SampleDriver.
Thank you.
Attachments
erreur ajout executable.png

User avatar
adaneau
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:49 am

Re: Add a new executable to Wincc Project

Post by adaneau » Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:13 am

Hi,

I dont think this is related to your .exe.

You need to use the highlighted button to add it at the end of the list, as in a running project, manager position cannot change

Image

Otherwise you can also stop whole project and it should be fine.

BR
Alex

ange.ogawin
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:51 am

Re: Add a new executable to Wincc Project

Post by ange.ogawin » Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:35 am

Thank you for your reply. However, the same message is displayed although the whole project is stopped, and
when i want to add at the end of the list.

User avatar
adaneau
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 8:49 am

Re: Add a new executable to Wincc Project

Post by adaneau » Tue Apr 16, 2019 9:46 am

Hum that's quite strange. Could you try following?
  • Stop project
  • Close all WInCC OA windows
  • Go to your project folder and open progs file
  • Add your manager to progs file using a text editor and save it
  • Open console, see if your manager is here
  • If yes try to start
BR
Alex

ange.ogawin
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:51 am

Re: Add a new executable to Wincc Project

Post by ange.ogawin » Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:03 am

Thank you much.It's working. When i tried to edit the prog file, it wasn't working.So i tried to change the name of the .exe file because
it was a bit long, in order to match the same format of other lines in the progs file. And it worked.
I am able to add the driver through the console now.

gschijndel
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 2:12 pm

Re: Add a new executable to WinCC OA project

Post by gschijndel » Wed Apr 17, 2019 7:55 am

ange.ogawin wrote:
Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:03 am
So i tried to change the name of the .exe file because it was a bit long
The pmon should be able to handle executables up to 19 characters long (including the 'WCCOA' prefix).

Post Reply
6 posts • Page 1 of 1