WinCC OA 3.15 P017 - EXE does not run

Discussions about product bugs & problems!
Note: This is no replacement for the Official ETM Support!
Search

Post Reply
5 posts • Page 1 of 1
tpjctrl
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 8:30 am

WinCC OA 3.15 P017 - EXE does not run

Post by tpjctrl » Mon Feb 11, 2019 1:20 pm

I've just downloaded WinCC OA 3.15 P017 - Windows 64bit and tried installing, no luck, the file just fails to run, regardless of running mode (ie. admin rights, or without). I wanted to try the previous patch P016, but that doesn't seem to be available in the download section.

Any suggestions on what to try? is there a way to get older version of patches somehow?

Regards,
Tom

User avatar
schneebergera
Posts: 84
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 3:52 pm

Re: WinCC OA 3.15 P017 - EXE does not run

Post by schneebergera » Mon Feb 11, 2019 7:43 pm

Hello,
I just downloaded the patch WinCC OA 3.15 P017 and it was possible to install the software without failure.
Please make sure that the download completed successfully and restart the installation.
If you still require an older version, please open a service request (incl. details about your account and project).

with best regards,
Andreas

tpjctrl
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 8:30 am

Re: WinCC OA 3.15 P017 - EXE does not run

Post by tpjctrl » Wed Feb 13, 2019 8:44 am

Hi Andreas,

I've checked it on a different machine and the installation works fine, so it seems to be a problem with the VM I'm running this on.

Regards,
Tom

User avatar
kilianvp
Posts: 169
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:29 am

Re: WinCC OA 3.15 P017 - EXE does not run

Post by kilianvp » Thu Feb 14, 2019 8:01 am

You getting a Error Message?

with best regards,
Kilian

tpjctrl
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 8:30 am

Re: WinCC OA 3.15 P017 - EXE does not run

Post by tpjctrl » Fri Feb 15, 2019 9:02 am

Hi Kilian,

nope, it just doesn't do anything after double clicking it. I've tried running as admin, in different compatibility modes, re-installing .net packages etc. nothing worked and in the end somehow the existing WinCC OA installation got corrupted, so I moved to a different VM where it all works fine.

Rgds,
T.

Post Reply
5 posts • Page 1 of 1