Page 1 of 1

Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:32 am
by eliezer
mapping mdollars;
getValue("panel_A","dollars",mdollars);


In this way I got the value of $ DP from panel_A.
On the contrary,
is it possible to change the $ DP value of panel_A to setvalue?

Re: Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:20 am
by leoknipp
Can you please describe in detail what you want to do.
A $ parameter is passed to a panel when a panel is opened. Afterwards changing the $ parameter is not possible.

Best Regards
Leopold Knipp
Senior Support Specialist

Re: Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:45 pm
by eliezer
After opening the panel. Thank you for answer. Have a nice day :D

Re: Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2020 8:24 am
by leoknipp
As described changing the $ parameter is not possible after opening the panel.
You can assign the $ parameter to a global variable and change the variable is there is a need to do it.

Best Regards
Leopold Knipp
Senior Support Specialist

Re: Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 1:52 pm
by fbrauge
How do you assign global variable to the $Parameter?

Re: Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 3:55 pm
by leoknipp
When the panel is opened already you cannot change the value for $ parameter.
In my last posting I have written that you can assign the value of a $ parameter to global variable. The global variable is then used in the scripts instead of the $ parameter.

Best Regards
Leopold Knipp
Senior Support Specialist