Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Discussion about recent product features & solutions!
Search

Post Reply
4 posts • Page 1 of 1
eliezer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 5:58 am

Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Post by eliezer » Tue Jan 14, 2020 9:32 am

mapping mdollars;
getValue("panel_A","dollars",mdollars);


In this way I got the value of $ DP from panel_A.
On the contrary,
is it possible to change the $ DP value of panel_A to setvalue?

User avatar
leoknipp
Posts: 2091
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:28 pm

Re: Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Post by leoknipp » Tue Jan 14, 2020 10:20 am

Can you please describe in detail what you want to do.
A $ parameter is passed to a panel when a panel is opened. Afterwards changing the $ parameter is not possible.

Best Regards
Leopold Knipp
Senior Support Specialist

eliezer
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 10, 2017 5:58 am

Re: Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Post by eliezer » Tue Jan 14, 2020 11:45 pm

After opening the panel. Thank you for answer. Have a nice day :D

User avatar
leoknipp
Posts: 2091
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:28 pm

Re: Can I change dollars with setvalue?

Post by leoknipp » Wed Jan 15, 2020 8:24 am

As described changing the $ parameter is not possible after opening the panel.
You can assign the $ parameter to a global variable and change the variable is there is a need to do it.

Best Regards
Leopold Knipp
Senior Support Specialist

Post Reply
4 posts • Page 1 of 1